Expedia Outage – Resolved

The Expedia outage has now been resolved. Please be aware that bookings made in Expedia during the outage will not automatically transfer to your Sirvoy account during or after the outage. Please make sure you find and transfer any bookings made manually.

We strongly advise that if you have received any bookings through your fallback method (email/fax) enter any such bookings manually into Sirvoy, as soon as possible, as they will not be imported automatically after the outage ended. If you currently don’t have a fallback solution setup with Expedia then we recommend that you check with Expedia if you can set up it up through their extranet.

That will enable you to receive e-mail or faxes with the bookings received from their channel even during outages.

According to Expedia here are the details for the time of the outage:

Start Date & Time:
Tuesday, October 9th, 2018 at 07:02 PM PDT (That is October 10, 2018 at 2:02 AM UTC)

Resolved Date & Time:
Tuesday, October 9th, 2018 at 08:42 PM PDT (That is October 10, 2018 at 3:42 AM UTC)